Ten From CAA Named To NABC All-District Team

RICHMOND, Va. (March 23, 2020) – Ten Colonial Athletic Association (CAA) men’s basketball standouts were recognized on the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) All-District 10 team on Monday.

Selected First Team All-District 10 were Hofstra senior guard Desure Buie, Delaware junior guard Nate Darling, William & Mary senior center Nathan Knight, Charleston senior guard Grant Riller and Northeastern senior guard Jordan Roland.

Making the second team were Towson senior guard Brian Fobbs, James Madison junior guard Matt Lewis, Hofstra senior guard Eli Pemberton, Elon guard Marcus Sheffield II and Drexel sophomore guard Camren Wynter.

Additionally, William & Mary head coach Dane Fischer was tabbed the District 10 Coach of the Year.

Buie helped lead Hofstra to its first CAA men’s basketball championship, recording 18.2 points per game while leading the CAA with 5.9 assists per contest. Darling connected on 107 3-pointers in his first season with the Blue Hens, ranking third in the CAA at 21.0 ppg. Knight collected CAA Player and Defensive Player of the Year accolades after becoming just the second player in conference history to average over 20 points (20.7 ppg) and 10 rebounds (10.5 rpg) per game. Riller finished his career third in career points in CAA history, averaging 21.9 ppg in 2019-20 to end his career with 2,474 points. Roland paced the CAA in scoring, averaging 21.9 ppg while finishing with the second-most single-season points in Northeastern history with 722.

The quintet also comprised the All-CAA First Team.

Fobbs led Towson with 16.3 ppg while adding 4.9 rpg. Lewis ranked in the top 14 in the CAA in scoring (19.0 – 5th), rebounds (5.5 – 14th ) and assists (3.4 – 6th ). Pemberton was eighth in the CAA at 17.6 ppg, chipping in 5.6 rpg. Sheffield helped Elon reach the CAA semifinals, posting 18.4 ppg while connecting on 40.4-percent of his 3-pointers. Wynter was 10th in the CAA in scoring (15.7 ppg) and second in assists (5.1 apg).

Fobbs, Lewis, Pemberton, Sheffield and Wynter were all selected Second Team All-CAA earlier in the month.

Fischer led William & Mary to a 21-11 overall record and 13-5 mark in CAA play. The Tribe’s 21 wins were the program’s most since the 1949-50 season.

2019-20 EuroLeague and EuroCup Seasons Cancelled

The Euroleague Commercial Assets Shareholders Executive Board met remotely on Monday, May 25, for the fourth time since the season was suspended on March 12 due to the COVID-19 (coronavirus) global pandemic.

Youth Sports Leaders Form PLAY Sports Coalition

400+ youth sports leaders join forces to form the PLAY Sports Coalition to support young athletes through COVID-19.

PacWest & FloSports Announce 3-Year Partnership


FloSports Acquires Streaming Rights To Complete Basketball and Volleyball Seasons Across The Conference’s 11 Member Institutions In California And Hawaii 

2020 Cayman Islands Classic Returns To FloHoops For Second Year In A Row

FloSports, the innovator in live sports streaming and original content, and Caymax Sports Ltd. announced that the 2020 Cayman Islands Classic will once again return to FloSports for the second consecutive year and third year overall. The highly regarded preseason tournament will be broadcast on FloHoops November 23-25 and will showcase all 12-games across the three-day event.

COVID-19 Might End The Age Of Skyrocketing NCAA Expense Sheets

Ten billion, three hundred fifty-seven million, one hundred forty-nine thousand, fifty-one dollars. 

Towson Day Watch Guide

Calling all Towson Tigers.

William & Mary Day On FloHoops

Tell you whole Tribe. We have big news.

James Madison Day On FloHoops

Calling all JMU diehards.

There's No Precedent For What Happens To Basketball If Football Is Canceled

If the college football season is canceled, what happens to college athletics?

Dayton's Obi Toppin Sweeps Player Of The Year Awards

Dayton forward Obi Toppin has officially added the 2020 John R. Wooden Award to his trophy case, a week after winning the Associated Press and Naismith national player of the year awards.