CAA Men's Basketball

Towson University Men's Basketball Schedule 2023-2024: What To Know

Towson University Men's Basketball Schedule 2023-2024: What To Know

The Towson University men’s basketball team has some returning talent and new additions to stay competitive. Here’s a look at Towson’s schedule.

Nov 30, 2023 by Matt Cannizzaro
null

Unlock this video, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In

Tied for fifth in the 2023-2024 Coastal Athletic Association Men’s Basketball Preseason Poll and led by an All-CAA preseason first-team selection, Towson again should be a contender in the CAA.

The Tigers were tied for third in the conference standings last year, finishing at 12-6 in conference play and 21-12 overall. Hofstra and the College of Charleston shared the regular-season title, each going 16-2 in CAA action. 

Towson’s season ended with a 77-72 loss to Charleston in the semifinals of the CAA Men’s Basketball Championship, while Charleston went on to top UNC Wilmington for the title and a spot in the NCAA Tournament. 

Heading into this season, graduate forward Charles Thompson earned his second consecutive preseason All-CAA first-team selection.

He was part of the CAA’s All-Defensive team last season and a second-team All-CAA selection. He started every game on the way to averages of 12.2 points and eight rebounds per game. He also became the 30th player in Towson history to reach 1,000 career points.

Joining Thompson up front this year for Towson is redshirt junior forward Marcus Watson, who averaged 14.1 points and 4.5 rebounds last season for North Carolina A&T. 

In August, Thompson, Watson and the rest of the Tigers traveled to Canada for a seven-day foreign tour that included stops in Toronto and Montreal. 

The team-building trip included sightseeing and games against the University of Toronto, Toronto Metropolitan University, the University of Quebec, University of Laval and Concordia University. 

Here’s a look at the Towson University men’s basketball schedule for the 2023-2024 season.

Towson Men’s Basketball Schedule 2023-2024

All times Eastern

DateDayTimeHome/AwayOpponentLocation
Nov. 6(Mon)7:30 p.m.AwayColoradoBoulder, CO
Nov. 9(Thu)8 p.m.AwayCoppin StateBaltimore
Nov. 12(Sun)7 p.m.HomeRobert MorrisTowson, MD
Nov. 16(Thu)6:30 p.m.NeutralHoustonCharleston, SC
Nov. 17(Fri)TBANeutralUtah/Wake ForestCharleston, SC
Nov. 19(Sun)TBANeutralSt. Johns/N. TexasCharleston, SC
Nov. 26(Sun)4 p.m.HomeMorgan StateTowson, MD
Dec. 1(Fri)8 p.m.NeutralS. Dakota StateSioux Falls, SD
Dec. 6(Wed)7 p.m.HomeMassachusettsTowson, MD
Dec. 9(Sat)1 p.m.AwayUMBCBaltimore
Dec. 16(Sat)2 p.m.NeutralBryantElmont, NY
Dec. 22(Fri)4 p.m.HomeNichollsTowson, MD
Dec. 30(Sat)2 p.m.HomeArcadiaTowson, MD
Jan. 4(Thu)7 p.m.AwayMonmouthWest Long Branch, NJ
Jan. 6(Sat)2 p.m.HomeUNCWTowson, MD
Jan. 11(Thu)7 p.m.HomeStony BrookTowson, MD
Jan. 13(Sat)noonAwayNortheasternBoston
Jan. 18(Thu)7 p.m.AwayCharlestonCharleston, SC
Jan. 20(Sat)4 p.m.HomeCampbellTowson, MD
Jan. 25(Thu)7 p.m.HomeDrexelTowson, MD
Jan. 27(Sat)2 p.m.AwayDelawareNewark, DE
Feb. 1(Thu)7 p.m.HomeNortheasternTowson, MD
Feb. 3(Sat)6 p.m.AwayHofstraHempstead, NY
Feb. 8(Thu)7 p.m.HomeDelawareTowson, MD
Feb. 12(Mon)9 p.m.HomeElonTowson, MD
Feb. 15(Thu)7 p.m.AwayWilliam & MaryWilliamsburg, VA
Feb. 17(Sat)2 p.m.AwayHamptonHampton, VA
Feb. 22(Thu)7 p.m.HomeMonmouthTowson, MD
Feb. 24(Sat)noonHomeCharlestonTowson, MD
Feb. 29(Thu)7 p.m.AwayN.C. A&TGreensboro, NC
2-Mar(Sat)7 p.m.AwayUNCWWilmington, NC

When Is The CAA Men’s Basketball Tournament?

The 2024 Jersey Mike’s CAA Men’s Basketball Championship will be held March 8-12 at the Entertainment & Sports Arena in Washington, D.C.

The winner will earn an automatic berth into the Division I Men’s Basketball Championship. 

When Is The 2024 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship?

The NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship. The NCAA Tournament. March Madness. No matter what you call it, March belongs to college basketball.

Selection Sunday, which will fall on March 17, is the day the 68 teams for the postseason bracket are announced. 

The First Four will kickstart The Big Dance on March 19-20, with eight teams (the four lowest-seeded automatic qualifiers and the four lowest-seeded at-large teams) battling for the opportunity to compete in the main 64-team bracket. This will take place in Dayton, Ohio.

The road to the national championship will continue with the opening round of play (Round of 64) across eight locations on March 21-22. Those same venues will host the Round of 32 on March 23-24.

On March 28-29, four new locations will welcome teams and fans for the Sweet 16 (regional semifinals), which will be followed by the Elite Eight (regional finals) on March 30-31.

The 2024 Final Four (national semifinals and national championship) will be held at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona, on April 6 and April 8, respectively. 

Watch CAA Men’s Basketball On FloHoops

Watch CAA men’s basketball on FloHoops and the FloSports app. Most of the Towson Men’s Basketball conference games will be streamed on FloHoops and the FloSports app.